Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-16 - 8:43 p.m.

I guess I'm just a spud boy, looking for that real tomato.

I often say this, but I'll say it again: I wonder what Wierd Al Yankovic is doing right at this moment right now.

I almost was about to say something really dumb and self pitying, but I've edited it. I'm a voracious self-editor. To the point where if anyone asks me anything, anything at all, I choke. I'm too afraid that what I say won't be clever enough. I've had more than one person say to me "Andy, you don't say much, but when you do its always something good." Which is good I guess. And I mention this because my ego needs some padding today. And every day for that matter. Hey theres some good advice, find something you dislike about yourself, and find out a reason to like it.

"What can I do?", screamed Daphne, "I'm just one tiny lady bug in this crazy fucked up world!" And she picked up her machine guns and buzzed off heavily into the orange haze of the post-nuclear sunset.

That is all.

My favourite song today: "Gates of Steel" by Devo

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!