Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-25 - 9:49 a.m.

Tuesday morning again? I'm never gonna get used to this. Not feeling so self-righteous today. Theres half a plastic soldier on the carpet nearby, just crouching with no torso. And no, I didn't break him as some kind of political effigy, he died honorably on the field of battle, defending the fisher price cottage from a horrific onslaught of plastic dinosaurs.

All of the dork-rock genre owes Jonathan Richman. He was the original, and by far the dorkiest. I often wish I sitting in the passenger seat with him back in those crazy proto-punk days when he was driving around boston with the radio on listening to oldies, thinking about why crazy girls are so attractive, why the world is so insensitive, and why no one understands. Everything still rings true for the dorks of my generation. Surrender to Jonathan.

Ten o' clock. Still tuesday morning. Fuck this. Gotta get out of here.

Favorite Song Today: "I wanna be evil" - Eartha Kitt

(no i'm not gay)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!