Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-03 - 10:41 p.m.

Sometimes in life the frequency increases. Sometimes the spiritual ether around us fluctuates faster. Sometimes there are storms in our lives. The lighting strikes, and you're treading water in the dark. Sometimes you only have the one hand of your friend to hold on to. You look at her eyes over a cup of coffee somewhere maybe, and she wonders what's wrong, but you can't tell her. And it feels like drowning. And you scream underwater so she can't hear. The greatest love and the greatest pain are side by side, the high and the low are one wave, they define it. Without them there is nothing, not even room for a face to break the surface.

I'm drunk, spewing metaphors.

Song o' the moment: "Head On" -Pixies

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!