Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-15 - 11:43 p.m.

The moon is nearly full, and shining pink through a thin layer of cloud like a pearl. Me and twink went for a late walk by the lake out in lincolnville. It was super nice, there was even a warm breeze. Theres not much better than a warm breeze on a moonlit april evening in the woods. At one point we stopped by this little pond and just listened to the frogs. There must have been dozens of them, they were having a party. Then suddenly they all stopped at once, and we just sort of looked at each other and laughed. It was as if a really uncool frog had hopped into the pond and they all just shut up and stared at him. Then I went back to Twinks house and we watched Isaak Mihzrahi feed cupcakes to a blindfolded Maggie Gyllenhall on the TV.

I'm nervous about tomorrow, the restaurant opens and I'm responsible for my own little section of it. Its out in a place where everyone can see me. I dont like that. I'm much more comfortable when I'm lurking. I have really shifty eyes, people often think I'm up to something, and they're often right. I'm not as happy about being back at work as I had hoped I would be. I don't think they're making me bartender, those fuckers. Ah well, its just a stupid job so I can pay off my car and treat myself to the occasional slab of salmon sashimi.

Today I learned a couple of things. first, there may be more huggers in the world than previously estimated, I just have to try to meet some, and second, I am never drinking cappucino again. It makes me high, in an annoying frat-girl way.

There's more I could say about today, but sometimes, less is more. I'm gonna try to get some sleep now.

Favourite song today: "Love Hurts" -Joan Jett

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!