Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-22 - 5:01 p.m.

Every day I wake up and I think to myself, "Today might be the day I go feral." I almost bit my boss today. If he had gone on for about two more seconds I would have just pounced and chomped as deep into his shoulder as my teeth would go. Fortunately for himself, he saw the look in my eye and shut the fuck up. That would have been it though, I would have let out a howl with his blood dripping down my face Andrew W.K. style, and bounded off into the forest, never to return to civilization. I mean, you can't ever really come back after something like that. I have my feral moments, for sure, but I've yet to completely give myself up to that path. Every time I go for a walk in the woods that part of me is there, perching up on a tree branch, brambles in his hair and scratches on his arms and legs, yellow eyes of the wolf looking down on me and just watching. I'm both comforted and unnerved by his presence, hes outside of me and deep down inside all at once. I can hear him barking, drool dripping from his muzzle and teeth gleaming sharp and long. But outside I am utterly calm. Thats perhaps when he barks loudest, when I am totally silent. It's just a fantasy I guess really, maybe I'm being overdramatic again. Today wasn't the day. But who knows? Maybe tomorrow I will bite that little fucker and go bounding off into the trees. And my liberation from humanity will be complete.

Favourite song today: The Toy Dolls cover of Ricky Martin's "Livin' la Vida Loca"

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!