Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-25 - 12:31 a.m.

Today was crappy because the door on my car fucked up. It doesn't shut now, and that is a real bummer. How can something just work all along and then just not all of a sudden? Put a real damper on the evening. I had my new mix tape, I was going for sushi, and I was holding the door shut with my left arm. At one point I told Twink to cover her ears so I could scream. We watched "Manhattan" after. It was good.

"I'm not good at expressing anger, I internalize. I don't get angry, I get a tumor."

Drunk again. Didn't I say something about this yesterday? At the end of "Women", Bukowski talks about giving up the bottle. I wonder if he really did. Somehow I doubt it. What a depressing old fuck. I read the whole book though, and thats actually something. Even if you know me pretty well, you might be surprised to learn I don't read a whole lot. I think maybe I have a learning disability or something. Well, good night, the peepers are singing their little lullaby again and my head is nodding.

Favourite song today: "Graceland" -Paul Simon

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!