Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-28 - 6:26 p.m.

Back in college one time I got drunk early in the morning before class, because I was frustrated with college. But it was a nice day like today and I sat under a tree reading Richard Brautigan poems and feeling elated in that beer and sunlight sort of way. One of my professors walked by and I grabbed her arm and made her read the page I was reading. "See, isn't it beautiful?", I said. She smiled and nodded, and walked on. I can't find that book now or I'd quote it. She was an austere older french woman, and I wonder what her life was like before she taught english in West Bumfuck Universty, Maine. I think she really did like the poem, but quite possibly knew I had been drinking. I don't think I ever went to class that day.

Favourite song today: "Robert Holliday" -Corn Mo

"Friday, Friday, he sits on a basketball, waiting for someone to kick it out"

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!