Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-30 - 9:34 a.m.

It was eighty degrees yesterday. I remember two days ago thinking "I wish the weather would stay exactly like this" Well I didn't get my wish. But at least out in the woods it cools off at night. In the city, night is torture. At least if you can't afford air conditioning. Here things breathe the way they should, and when the sun goes down after a hot day, it just feels really nice to walk around with the air cooling and the ground still warm under your feet.

It's almost E3, (Electronic Entertainment Expo for you non-nerds) and this means exciting things are happening in the world of computer games. They've allready announced sequels to "Half-Life" and "Full Throttle" which has me all excited. "Full Throttle" was genius. "When I think of asphalt, I think of Maureen..." What a great story. And with games the rules about sequels are reversed from movies, in that the sequel is usually better. By no means always, but usually.

Off to work again, It's okay though, I finally get a day off tomorrow. Today is day seventeen.

Favourite Song Today "Busey Boy" -Corn Mo (again!)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!