Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-01 - 1:25 p.m.

So I'm wearing all black today. I just bought pants with all one dollar bills.

It's gray and windy, and on this one ridge I could see these massive gray clouds billowing down towards the restless gray ocean. It was like there was no horizon, just some trees and rocks and then the end of the world. I find the concept of the end of the world comforting in a way. It's like I'm not the only thing that has to die. Everything has to die, its all fair and balanced on the universal scale. Nothing matters, even if it's set in stone, because that stone dies too, even if it lasts longer than any of us. At the same time everything matters, down to the most insignificant gnat or pebble. And it all matters because it all ends. In fact, anything truly permanent would be utterly worthless. Anything we could always have, we would never want, thats just a basic law of economy. That's why we value love so much, it's so fragile, just like us. It dies just like us, often quicker.

I need some lunch. Shells and cheese is sounding pretty tasty about now.

Favourite song today: "I like to Daydream" -Corn Mo

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!