Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-02 - 9:48 p.m.

My Boss(hereafter refered to as "the little fucker") chewed me out first thing this morning, for stuff that happened when I wasn't there. He'd had the three best sandwich makers there every day since the place opened and then he gives them all a day off on the same day, so of course everything is going to go to hell. Somehow it's my fault though. A big part of his speech was about how he wants me to be aggressive and yell at people. Yes, he literally told me to "yell at people". Christ, I don't even talk to people, it'll be a cold day in hell when I yell at someone. Even so, I still like working there. I know I do a good job, and that's enough for me. That and the free sandwiches. Maybe someday I'll "get serious" like sauceman says I should. I still just don't know what I want to do, other than write stories. I'd ten times rather sweep stray bits of pastrami off the floor than wear a suit and work for the giant credit card complex down the street. Telephone work is the most soul crushing thing I can think of. The only good that came of my telephone job were some silly stories about badgers. The only way to win I think is to find the strength and courage to follow your passion. Sometimes I think I'm close, but I still am not quite there. I haven't given up hope yet, I think thats good. There is still time. And there are still sandwiches. hundreds and hundreds of them. In a way, I respect the little fucker because the sandwich place is his passion, and he makes it work. He knows what he wants and he's doing it. For now, its just enough to keep me from biting him.

Favourite song today: "Bananas!" -Corn Mo

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!