Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-10 - 9:36 p.m.

I just bought two sixers of PBR tall boys. *fst* *click* ahhh. Now all I need is a BB gun and a rocking chair. So Twink's beau found out about this diary and read it yesterday. I kinda freaked out and was gonna shut it down, but on thinking about it a bit more, I'm not gonna. I mean, should it matter? I enjoy doing this thing. It appeases my egocentric exhibitionist side. Maybe it bothers me because I'm too selfish, too sensitive, too secretive, or some combination thereof. Maybe It's just that I'm afraid he won't like it. *fst* *click* Two down, ten to go. I just tried to talk to her on the phone and she's in a total funk over him going out to sea for two months, so I just gave up. Now I'm stuck. I'm not sure what I should or shouldn't say. That's really frustrating. I guess I should just talk about other things or people or just make stuff up. The truth, after all, is what you make of it. I just wanna be in a good mood again. I'm formulating a plan right now. It has three parts.

1: Put on my new Flaming Lips CD

2: Drink massive amounts of PBR

3: Prank call my friends

In life it's good to have a plan. And often a backup plan. Tomorrow's Mothers day. I wouldn't have known if my brother didn't call and tell me. *fst* *click* That's three since I started writing this. Perhaps I'll get my mom a potted plant, she seems to like potted plants. I often wonder why people become moms. It totally doesn't look like it's worth it. I've got three brothers and four sisters though, and twenty-two neices and nephews and a great neice, so there must be something appealing about it. Or maybe just a large scale ignorance about birth control. I'll never have kids. The last thing I need is some little bastard smearing peanut butter on the couch and hogging the remote. This girl at work has a kid, I dunno how old she is, but she's gotta be younger than me. Today we were both walking down the stairs, she was in front of me, and after she turned the corner she sort of leaned back around and smiled at me in this way that just blew away every thought I had in my head. I had to kind of catch my breath for a second. After that I just kept repeating over and over in my head, "She has a kid, she has a kid". Even so I had a raging hard-on for like an hour afterwards. Thank god for those aprons. *fst* *click* I feel like watching "Donnie Darko" yet again. It's only been a couple weeks though, I don't want to ruin it. Is that even possible? *sound of andy rifling through DVD collection* Hmmm.. "But I'm a Cheerleader?" "Fist of Legend?" "The Crying Game?" "The Road Home?" "Shaolin Soccer?" I dunno. *fst* *click* Well, I think perhaps this has gone on long enough. I'll spare you the details of what happens between now and the time I pass out. I don't know how to end this so I'll quote Andrew W.K. again:

"...I love all basic pets... like cats and dogs and fishes and birds and snakes and lizards and llamas and spiders and toads and turtles and scorpions and millipeads and centipeads and skunks and pot bellied pigs and ferrets and chichillas and mice and rats..."

Mad love. Mad mad love.

Favourite song todaye: "Grey Motorcycle" -The Make Up

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!