Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-12 - 10:56 a.m.

I called in sick today. I feel guilty about it, but I am sick. I was up all night with some kind of nasty bug, and it still hasn't gone away. The thing thats really haunting me about it is the other day when one of the girls called in sick, the little fucker said "I'm just waring you guys now, people who call in sick don't get hours." What a fucker. It's a restaurant for Christs sake, do people really want someone pale and half-dead looking to make their sandwiches? I wouldn't. He just doesn't acknowledge anything that exists outside of his world that the sandwich place is the center of. If he cuts my hours I'm going to bite him. Damn, I'm just bitching about work again aint I. I'm so abusive to myself all the time, today I'm gonna stay here and chill out and drink poland spring. And not feel guilty about it. Ugh.. too late. Well I'll think about something else. Like baloons. "A mighty Wind" is finally playing up here, I wanna see if I can get Twink to go see it with me, if I can somehow snap her out of her trance and get her to listen to me. She hasn't even left and I allready miss her. Sometimes I have to accept there's nothing I can do to fix anybody but myself. Speaking of which, I think I might need to pick something up at the drugstore. If I can find the energy to crawl out of the basement at all.

Favourite song today: "Connecticut" -The Impossibles

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!