Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-12 - 7:56 p.m.

I can't remember feeling this physically miserable in a long time. I feel justified in taking the day off, even though I can't help feeling guilty about it. The secret project is taunting me harder than ever. It has been for months now, and i'm not sure where to go with it. I'm going to sit down with pencil and paper and try to just sketch out a few things and see how that goes. I had the first incarnation of the secret project totally sketched on some papers, which I subsequently got drunk and left on a train along with a recently purchased cd player and my favorite cd. Those dirty dog eared sheets of paper with psychotic scribblings on them meant more though. I can replace a discman, after all. It doesn't matter now so much, as the project has evolved in a different way than it was headed back then. I need to do some work on it though. I need to, even if it drives me crazy again. I figure now that I'm working full time, I have something to balance it out. In any event, I'm gonna go do some more of that and less of this. I'll take it slow though, I still feel like total shit.

Favourite song today: "Feelin' Bad" -Nerf Herder

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!