Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-13 - 9:28 p.m.

Maybe I was just born in the wrong decade. I was sposed to be born in 1929. I had a dog named spark, and every day I'd scarf down my bacon and eggs so I'd have time to read the newest "Buck Rogers" strip before I had to go to school.

Why hasn't anyone thought about anti-gravity belts lately? Or rocket pistols? We still have rayguns, of a sort, but only in that "intentional kitsch" kind of way. I want a freaken' anti-gravity belt. I want to go to Jupiter.

I'm gonna watch an inane movie now, as I'm too worn out to watch something good. It turns out what I thought was a really terrible hangover was some kind of flu. I feel better now, but not enough. I'm listening to my new mix CD now over peepers in the background. Tomorrow's my day off, this is a pretty pleasant end to a rough week.

Favourite song today: I've gotta look up the title and artist.... later

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!