Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-21 - 1:39 a.m.

An old pal Willy just stopped by and we watched Corn Mo on TV. He was on "Jimmy Kimmel Live" tonight, and he played with the band, as well as playing "Busey Boy" at the end of the show. It was wicked killa. I guess Willy saw him around the same time I first did, with the circkus. I was so psyched someone else actually knew about him, so I invited her over to share the love. Corn looked kinda nervous, but he rocked the house down. He played a cool live version of "Lollipop" during the commercial break, I wish I could've seen the whole thing. I kinda wish I'd taped it. But then again, I don't really figure myself the kinda guy who tapes things. Life is live you know? You see it or you don't. Taping it and seeing it later is cheating. You're wasting time when you should be seeing that new thing. I guess you could tape that too, but then you're always playing catch-up, living a while ago, where the dead things are. There'll be time enough to watch all that when you're dead. And I suppose thats terribly hypocritical, seing as this diary is really a recording, in a sense. I've talked myself into a circle again. Oh well. Life's circular that way.

I can't believe I have a whole 'nother day off tommorow. I think I'll run around in the woods. Until then, goodnight.

Favourite song today: For the third time (I'm sorry, I just can't contain the love.) "Busey Boy" -Corn Mo

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!