Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-22 - 4:58 p.m.

Small personal goals.

1. Loosen up.

2. Learn to like myself

3. Follow my dream

4. Let go of things that eat me up inside.

5. Don't be so scared all the time.

Maybe thats too much to work on at once. If I could do all these things though, I think I could be a million times happier. And theyre not so unrealistic really. One day at a time, one foot after the other. Thats what I tell myself anyway.

I've been listening to "Yoshimi vs. the Pink Robots" again. It's such a beautiful album to fall asleep to, especially after a glass or two of something. I feel like I'm out of the music loop now that I'm not in the big little city anymore. Someone let me know if I'm missing out on something. I know Andrew W.K.'s album is almost done, I'm pretty psyched about that. Did you know the "W.K" is for Wilkes-Krier? I did. This is looking like a pretty empty afternoon. I guess maybe its time to start with small personal goal #1.

Favourite Song Today: "Are you a Hypnotist?" -Flaming Lips

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!