Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-27 - 1:47 p.m.

I saw two male ducks fighting in a pond today. They were fighting over this girl duck who was just egging them on, shaking her tail, batting her eyelashes, you know the routine. Anyway they were really going at it, splashing and quacking and comparing thier bills, et cetera. Eventually the one duck flew off to another little pond and left them alone. Ducks are pretty cool.

Lately I feel I'm next this huge creative vein, I can sense it, but I have yet to tap in. I'm nervous someone else is gonna find it first. There's a lot of writers in maine, this place is a spiritual reservoir, full of dark vortices and ethereal residue. But that also means theres a lot of competition on the astral plane. I'll get there though, I'll get my peice. Or go crazy trying. Well, I'm working late today, three to eight. It's almost like the old five to nine at the phone place. Except I'll have to work. *sigh*

Favourite song today: "Strange" -Built to Spill

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!