Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-29 - 12:39 a.m.

I had a good day today, went out for sushi and saw "A Mighty Wind", which was funny. I'm thinking about planning now for what to do when I pay off my car. The only thing holding me back is me extreme craving for really expensive toys. Specifically, a new computer, with all the bells and whistles. I suppose this one is fine for everything I need. It's what I want that drives me insane with lust. Isn't that the way though?

I dunno, I've been thinking about human nature and all the ugliness associated with it. I've been thinking also about how short life is, and how dumb it would be not to do the best things for myself I possibly can. Also I've been thinking about ticks. I'm obsessed with how gross they are. I've pulled three off Kitty now and thinking about them makes me squirm. But I can't stop. Human nature again. We dwell on what bothers us. The thing that tastes the worst always stays in our mouths the longest. Bah.

Anyway, I did have an awesome day. Here's to many more.

Favourite song today: "Swanheart" -Nightwish

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!