Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-05 - 12:39 p.m.

So I had another encounter with the chipmunk. This time, one of the kitties brought it in the house. So this time I put the kitties outside, and the chase was on. Those little bastards are fast. I don't need to tell you that hillarious hijinx ensued. I'm pretty sure it was the same little guy as before, or maybe I just really want to think so. In any case, he lives life on the edge. That's a chipmunk who just don't give a fuck. An hour or two later, with my nephew's help, we caught him in a basket and let him out outside and he scampered off into the woods again. It was very Andrew WK. Live life as hard as you can, feel as much as you can every single moment of every day. Party Hard. Sometimes I wish adversity were more concrete like that. Fuck speeding tickets and heartbreak, I want to be chased by a giant beast with claws the size of my arm. Now I know why we have dragons. Because it kinda sucks being at the top of the food chain.

Song of the day: Dragonland's cover of "The Neverending Story" theme

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!