Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-07 - 10:13 p.m.

"Alcohol, I love you alcohol, I love you alcoho-hol, baby I love you..."

I never drink to get a buzz on, I drink to destroy myself.

I get crushes on every girl who works at the sandwich place. Even the truly bizzare ones, at least for a while. What is it about workplace lust? Like I said a while ago: proximity. I think that totally disproves the whole "one best match" theory I mentioned the other day, because there are variables to be taken into account when determining how good a match someone is for you, and the most important one, in my opinion, is wheather or not they are next to you. There's a lot to be said for being in the same place at the same time. I guess the ironic thing being that I never actually spoke to the friend who told me that theory, our relationship was entirely digital. Though we went to the same small high school, we never spoke in person, but we'd stay up all night typing for hours. Last I knew she was in pre-med, and we lost touch. That's what life is about, being present. Maybe thats why I booze, it makes me feel more there and less inside myself.

Although I think it's possible to be too there. I have a tendancy to undergo a Mr. Hyde-like transformation. Someday I'll take you on the "things I broke and/or pissed on in or around the Stony Brook T stop" tour.

Song of the day: "The rise of punk doesn't mean anything in a society where things die quick" -Violent Society

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!