Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-14 - 10:54 p.m.

That speeding ticket is still in my glove compartment. I've conveniently forgotten to bring it in for a couple of weeks now.

Watched "shower" with sauceman. It's the second time I've seen it, really excellent movie, I think I'm gonna have to buy the DVD. We didn't have time to watch "the road home" yet. That one I do own. Coincidentally, both movies involve the death of a father, and further coincidence, its less than an hour to fathers day by my clock. If my dad were still around I'd probably not even be conscious that is was fathers day. I'd probably have forgotten to get him something and not thought twice about it, then tommorow I'd have picked him up a chocolate bar or something and that would be perfectly okay and he'd love it, and he'd know it wasn't such a big deal. Dads are good that way. If I ever have kids I forgive them in advance for not calling on my birthday and for growing up and wanting to do their own stuff and forgetting about me. And I hope they can forgive me too.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!