Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-17 - 9:17 a.m.

We keep having amazing days up here. Even the crappy days are amazing. I was driving up 52 towards lincolnville the other day, and theres this place where the road dips down to run along the edge between the lake and the mountain. The sun was setting pink orange just over the top of one of the little islands, and the clouds were on fire. This car was stopped by the side of the road and the occupants were standing and taking a picture. Massholes by the license plate. I just smiled smugly. I don't ever have to take a picture of that. That's in my heart, this place is the blood that runs through me and air I breathe. I don't need to cheapen it by trying to capture one flat static image in a frame. They can take as many photos as they want, they'll never have what I have. I guess I understand photos in that "rage rage against the dying of the light" sense, but fuck that. We're all gonna die, this world too. All dust. I say don't try to hold on, just throw your hands up and enjoy the ride. Live, Breathe. Be happy, be angry, be sad, but feel something, and feel it to the deepest part of you.

Favourite song today: "Ready to Die" -Andrew W.K.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!