Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-17 - 11:26 p.m.

I love standing behind the bar and polishing wine-glasses. I find it both erotic and meditative.

There's a nice aura to being behind the bar and looking like you're supposed to be there.

I know I talk about work too much, but I'm there every damn day.

Maine supposedly just passed a law which will insure every uninsured worker. That would be cool, thats one of the main things I worry about.

I heard about my childhood best friend the other day, I guess he was in the marines and has had a couple of kids. People go off and do different stuff sometimes I guess. Our paths cross for a time and then they go different ways. Makes me sad to think about.

Three days till Harry Potter Day, also sumer solstice. Coincidence? Probably not.

Favourite song today: "The Bus Don't go to Hogwarts" -Harry and the Potters (I'm not making that up, just ask the Captain)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!