Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-25 - 12:24 a.m.

Wanted to get drunk tonight, then after sucking down a G&T and a sammy in about seven minutes, decided that I really didn't want to. I mean, all day I'd been thinking about getting hammered, all week in fact, since this is the first actual weekend I've had in quite a while. But I really just wasn't in the mood. "I think I'm going home" I said to Ian. Which made me feel bad. He slept in his car the last couple of nights, he's an utter alcoholic in a way I probably couldn't be if I tried. I respect him a lot though, I used to be intimidated by his genius, now I try to ignore it. Genius hurts I think. Our brains arent built for it, thats how we end up with hitlers and unibombers etc.. and why so many amazing artists shoot themselves or drown themselves in booze or heroin or whatever. Knowledge is pain.

Anyway, was a good night even if I decided to stay sober. Got to see Arlo and Sam, who are a decent couple of chaps if I've ever seen any. I'm feeling kind of righteous and humble, if thats possible. Peepers are out, but croakers and lightning bugs are in. Lightning bugs are awesome. Everything is gonna be fine I think.

Song o the day: "Sign of Evil" -Bobby Prince

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!