Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-01 - 10:25 p.m.

I guess the best thing about a horrible day is the next day has nowhere to go but up. I got called in to work to pitch hit for Wednesday, who fell horribly ill and could barely move. So I got to close, which I never get to do, which sucks because all the girls I have silly crushes on close. It turns out Nosering Girl used to live in Boston at the same time I did, and we only have like maybe one or two degrees of separation. She asked me to make her a mix CD. This is daunting, as I've never made a mix CD before. I mean, I do tapes, and I know how everything works, and I have it set up so I can easily input from three or four different sources. I only installed the CD writer dealy a few days ago. If you can call it installing, I didnt even need tools. Most Lego sets are harder to put together than computers these days, sheesh. Anyway.. I got Haiku'd twice today at work. Two different people I didn't know came up to me and were like, "Are you Andy?", and gave me a folder bit of paper with a haiku and some small illustration. I sent one back to the mystery poet with the second courier. What a tiny, funny little town. What a great place for an intermission. I don't have to get up early tomorrow, and I don't feel like punching anything.

Oh yeah, I saw "Punch Drunk Love" with Sauce and Belvedere last night. Sooo good. I loved it. I dunno if I was supposed to, but I really identified with the main character. Whatever you think of Adam Sandler, there's no reason you should not see this movie.

Song of the Day: "Mayfly" -Rasputina

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!