Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-05 - 9:55 p.m.

six shots of espresso today, now I'm just pacing about, unable to sleep, though I should, I've worked three ten hour shifts with maybe ten hours of sleep total in between them. I finished Nosering Girl's CD tonight, and I'm actually impressed with it, probably the best mix tape I've ever made, but its not a tape though eh? Today one of my most critical and brutally honest friends told me what he thought of one of my stories, and it was good. He went into detail about what he thought about the different parts and how it made him feel. It was unexpected and nice to hear, makes me want to work more. Took a few little notes on The Secret Project (tm), which I've had a bit of a new perspective on recently. It's so big in my head, I'm far from being able to see all sides of it yet. Perhaps too big for me, but thats yet to be seen. Well, I'm up, I may as well be doing something constructive.

I've found something weird about myself: The more I work, the less I hate it. After about eight hours, some kind of chemical kicks in and I just don't care, its almost pleasant even.

Well, Andy just called, he and Andy are going to meet me at the Poop Deck in an hour. (yes all of my high school friends had the same name, and we're mostly still in touch. It's kinda creepy, we're some kinda cult or something.)

I'm a townie. I guess that's allright.

Song of the day: "Become Undone" -The Muffs

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!