Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-06 - 11:52 p.m.

I forgot to give NG her CD this morning, so I stopped by later and dropped it off with her. Now I'm totally obsessing about it. I guess it boils down to the idea that I'm afraid she'll think I like her, and that that's somehow wrong, because god hates sex and won't let me into heaven if I think about it. Er.. maybe that's an exaggeration. I know my discomfort isn't justified, I mean, she did ask me to make her a cd, and I did have a legitimate reason for being in town. I'm scared she'll think it's super pretentious and that I'm a complete tool. I'm not asking her out or anything, I'm not into her that way really. God, I can't stop thinking about it, it's silly how much of my thought process is taken up by such a thoroughly insignificant thing.

Why do I torture myself this way? At least I find it kind of funny, from an objective standpoint, and at least I'm still allowing myself to be objective at moments. It's good to laugh at yourself, it's I sign of maturity. At least I read that somewhere.

Still reading Harry Potter, I'll finish my chapter and get some sleep, I'm working the good ol' seven to five shift tomorrow. One year ago if you'd asked me to get up at six in the morning I'd have cut you.

cookie of the day: White chocolate macadamia coconut

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!