Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-09 - 2:33 a.m.

Okay, so far I've deleted two or three drunk entries upon sober retrospection. This time I'll try to take it easy on myself. Life is okay. Everyone sees things differently, and that meshing of percerptions is what makes life beautiful. The way we conduct ourselves day to day is not necesarily the best expression of our strategy, it is rather the best way we have of reacting to what the day has given us. At night we have but a few moments before we pass out in which to hope for perhaps a better representation of our true feelings in the events of tomorrow. But if everyone truly knew everything, what would be left to hope for? What glimmer of understanding would be left misunderstood by the masses shopping at wal-mart for their "pink" cd? I don't know.. Maybe all the torture and self loathing is worth something in the end.

There was something else I wanted to say, but I can't for the life of me remember. Oh well.

Song of the day: "If you go away" -Emiliana Torrini

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!