Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-16 - 6:51 p.m.

Today I learned how to drive a motorboat. That was fun. Really fun. I'm not amazing at it or anything, but now I'm that much closer to piratehood. I'm heavilly engrossed in "High Fidelity" at the moment. It's stunnignly good. And infinitely readable. Stuff like that makes me want to stop pretending I ever want to be a writer, and just try to be the best sandwich maker I can be. Though truth be told I'm not an amazing sandwich maker. I guess it's okay if I'm never the best sandwich guy or the best writer or the best speedboat pilot, It's enough that I did all these things and didn't have such a bad time doing it. Well, maybe not so much with the writing. That's one thing I think I'd be dissapointed with myself if I didn't become the best at it I could possibly be. Look at me talk myself in circles with confusing mutant run-on sentences. Some days I hope no one is reading this.

Favourite song today: "New York City" -Andrew W.K.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!