Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-18 - 6:58 p.m.

So I'm in the sandwich shop the other day, taking a breakfast order from this couple about my age maybe a tad older. The woman is pretty attractive, striking even. The guy, not so much, he was kinda big and goofy with glasses and beady eyes. I'm not going to criticize how the guy looks, not by any stretch of my ego, but hes obviously not in her league comliness-wise, and it's the way he acts which bugs me. He's hanging all over her while shes talking to me, his face right in her hair, rubbing her shoulders, just touching her constantly. It made me fairly nauseous. "Give the girl some fucking space!" I shouted. In my head, not in real life. But I wanted to. Was I ever like that? god I hope not. That always sota irks me when I see some dude draped over some girl in public like he's trying to envelop her or something. Could you be any more insecure or possesive? And whats with the girl just standing there letting him? Low self esteem? Some kind of daddy complex? I can see walking arm in arm or hand in hand for a while down the sidewalk on a nice morning or something, but not all the time, and not to the degree that one person is wearing the other like a shirt. The next time I'm involved with someone romantically, I'm going to find a much more creative, less vulgar way of expressing all my insecurity and obsessiveness. We'll be a very cool pair. Maybe even sit at separate tables in the coffee shop, pretend we don't know each other 'till it's time to go, then signal with a wink, get up and walk out together. It's not about finding someone who doesn't play mind games, it's about finding someone who will play on the same team, and play well. Now where I ask you is this woman, this kindred warped mind?

In your dreams Andy.

Favourite song today: "Only in Dreams" -Weezer

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!