Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-23 - 9:23 p.m.

I no longer feel like one of the kids in the front row who knows all the words, if I ever did.

I woke up on a fold out couch in Montville this morning next to a male co-worker. We were both fully clothed and had separate blankets, so I'm pretty sure I didn't get lucky. I didn't really black out at all either, I remember we were watching "Cabin Boy" and I passed out after the first few minutes. I have a feeling neither of us is going to live this down for a long time though. One of the girls who had spent the night vomiting wandered in after we'd both been up for a bit.

"You guys shared a bed? That's so CUTE! And I had predicted Andy was going to be sleeping alone!"

Er.. thanks for the vote of confidence. I mean, I didn't go there with the intention of hooking up with someone, but jeesus, I didn't know there were running odds on it.

At least I managed to do a decent job of not making a spectacle of myself. And I finally got to meet Nosering Girls girlfriend, who is wicked awesome and lent me a science fiction book. We all went out to breakfast at around noon, and feeling in a generous mood, I paid for everyone. Maybe its a bit ingratiating, but I like doing that when I can.

I still feel like crap, but forcing down lots of water works wonders on a hangover, in fact theres no better thing you can do in my experience. I guess sauce and belvedere are going to the "tooth out pub" in rockland tommorow night. I guess thursdays are great days to sing karaoke, bang harbor trash in the mens room and get your face smashed in with a pool cue. I dunno if I'll be up to it but Belvedere made it sound as though I had no choice in the matter.

Ah summer.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!