Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-28 - 7:17 a.m.

Have you heard the Polyphonic Spree? Holy crap. They are a 25 piece band, and they all wear white robes, they're an explosion of positivity. Take Andrew W.K.'s insane enthusiasm, the massive scale of a crazy ska band (then triple it), and add the over the top anthemic style of say, the flaming lips or mercury rev, and you will start to get the idea. They have every conceivable wacky instrument, moogs theremins, french horn, you name it.

The Polyphonic Spree

This is my new obsession. I dig their religious fervor.

Song of the day: "Soldier Girl" -The Polyphonic Spree

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!