Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-29 - 11:54 p.m.

SO now that bitch-girl got fired, Nosering girl is my new bar buddy. Which is awesome. I've made three figure tips today and yesterday, which compounded with my regular pay is a pretty sweet deal. Who'd have known the most antisocial kid in school would be a bartender? Figures.

A really cute girl smiled at me a bunch today, and then she came over to settle her bill and she was super friendly and was looking at me kinda funny and laughing at my jokes. I'm thinking, "Is she hitting on me?" and I figure I'll ask Nosering Girl's opinion. So the girl left, and NG came over smiling and says, "Was that girl hitting on you?" And I said, "I was about to ask you that exact thing. I never know if they're just being really friendly or if they're interested." NG says, "Yeah me too". So I guess women are every bit as confused about women as we are. I watched the girl leave, she had long dark hair and that distinctly rounded artist's butt. I'm not sure why I associate artistic ability with the shape of a butt, but I do. Maybe I'll try to explain that in another entry sometime. "She was really fucking cute", I said. "Yeah she was", NG said. Nosering Girl is the balls. She wants me to come over and play trivial pursuit or card games or something. I'm down.

I think my boss's brother might've overheard me refer to him as a "dirtbag." Oh well, I have a day off in which I'll try not to obsess about it. I shouldn't feel bad anyway, he is a dirtbag.

Oh yeah, I finished my second mix cd, and I gave it to Hemp Girl, who I'll call "Hemp Girl" because of her "HEMP" bumper sticker. I wasn't as nervous about it as I was with NG's. And it's not quite as good, and I fucked up the cover a bit. But I did it without using any of the same tracks, which for some reason was important. It still took up most of my free time for two days, so I hope she likes it.

My late-day espresso is taking its toll. I just sat for about ten minutes staring at the screen. Maybe I'll read for a bit. By the way, "Dune" is way better than I expected. The last chapter/section of the second partition absolutely blew my mind.

I wish I could remember that girl's name... I think it started with a "J". Hmmm.

Song of the day: "Satellite of Love" -Lou Reed (Thanks to xmasface for the VU mix tape, which has been getting a ton of play in my car of late.)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!