Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-03 - 12:25 a.m.

I finished "Ender's Game" today, its the book NGs girlfriend lent me. I think the book is saying a couple of things. First, that if you are smart enough, you can change the world. This I think is a good ideal especially for kids, and I think I would have absolutely loved the book if I were ten or twelve. Though I'm a bit cynical to believe that sentiment anymore. The second thing it was saying was that adversity makes one strong. That I can totally dig. Frankly I could use some more adversity. Maybe I should drive a rickshaw in Manchuria. I am saving up some money, more than I've ever saved before, maybe I'm developing some discipline. I know something I really want, but I also know its something that will only make me softer. What I need, what I really need is a cold, hard punch in the face. I need to be somewhere totally and utterly different. I'm thinking soon I'll have up enough money for one thing or the other, and I'll have to make a decision about whats going to happen in my life. College obviously wasn't the learning experience I needed it to be, so maybe it's time I took my education into my own hands.

I'm not sure what I mean by that.

From now on you can call me Captain Vague.

Songs stuck in my head: All the goofy techno at the Poopdeck. I hate bars.

That's not true either.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!