Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-10 - 8:38 p.m.

Today was pretty much just me and Lolita in the kitchen making salads. I could tell she was in a bad mood because she was baring less than her usual three inches of midriff. She told me about having a fight with her mom the night before, and running out and sitting on an island in the middle of a traffic intersection. I guess the police stopped and talked to her for a while. Sounds like something I would have done. She told me she has a history of mental illness on her fathers side of the family. I said "me too". Also, she lives in the same section of woods as me, within walking distance. Not that I'm going to pop in for tea or anything. Her mood improved, to the point where she was manic, and we spent the day making up silly band names and chattering idly about whatever. She has a high-pitched, loud voice and talks incessantly given the opportunity, and yet I find her easier to talk to than anyone else in the sandwich place. Why is that? What does that say about me? I don't know. I think I'm lonely, and she's crazy, and I identify with that crazy. It's just nice to have someone to talk to. Though I definetly need to find some women my own age before I give myself a Nabokov complex.

In other news, I can't go to the show thursday. I have to bartend and there's no one else who can do it. Sad face. I saw a commercial today for the VW beetle and they were using a Polyphonic Spree song. Yay. It's almost as wierd as the Andrew WK Kit Kat ad. No wait its wierder. Tomorrow is me and Nosering Girl at the bar. Yay for that too.

Race of the day: Gnome

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!