Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-14 - 8:32 a.m.

I was tipped off about a nerd store in Rockland yesterday. I didn't quite believe it, the instructions were odd, "Go down this little street beyond the dock and it's on the back of someone's house" but sure enough, there it was in all its geeky glory. I was actually really psyched to make this find. I bought a troll. He's pretty cool, he came with an amulet on a chain, a magic staff and a big machine gun. Someday I'll have an actual room of sorts where I can display stuff. Though I find myself in another one of these "temporary indefinite" situations and I cant even remember how long it's been like this. since september? Anyway.. I picked up a "Dragon" magazine as well and I talked to the owner for a minute, he seemed super nice and I promised to return. I know a place like that around here can't be surviving on much more than love of the games, so I hope he lasts.

Bartending today. You know, if everyone tipped as well as I do, I'd have no cash worries. That's the way of it though.

Song o the day: "Knowledge" -Op Ivy

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!