Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-14 - 11:03 p.m.

I had CNN on most of the night over my bar so people could watch the whole "crisis" thingy. I had to kinda listen because everyone kept asking me what was going on. Well, never take anything for granted, I'm glad I have light, I cant sleep without them on. NG is leaving really soon. She said today I'm one of her "favorite people ever" and shes going to miss me a lot. I said I would miss her too, and we exchanged addresses and agreed to get really drunk together sometime this week. I think that's a nice idea.

LF had to leave tonight because his wife's dad took a sharp turn for the worse. I feel really shitty about that, I consider her to be a good friend too. How long has it been now since I was in that same exact position? two years? that long. fuck. fuck cancer, fucking fuck. I couldnt even go see him, I knew I couldnt handle it. I just sat on a rock out in the woods by myself for a long time.

So angry still.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!