Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-22 - 11:01 p.m.

Said goodbye to NG today. That kinda sucked, I think we coulda been great pals if we had more time to hang out. That's the way it is though, no one with any real sense stays around here. No one's here unless they want to get married and make babies, or they have no greater ambition in life than working in landscaping. This is where I'm supposed to say, "Not that there's anything wrong with that". But there is. Theres something wrong with you if you give up so young. It seems a lot like dying. I guess we all die every night and are born every morning. But I'm digressing. The flaming burning obvious question here is "What the fuck am I still doing here?" I don't know. I'm scared. I'm not sure of myself. This is easy, what I do now, so easy it's pathetic. I sit sometimes and just listen to the clock tick. I sit there, no music, no tv, and just let the tick ticking echo through my hollow head. And I'm scared.

Bah. That's depressing. Let's talk about something else. I rented "Cradle 2 the Grave", and it was really stupid. I knew it would be stupid, and I rented it anyway. I guess I have a crush of sorts on Jet Li. What is the relationship between Kung Fu cinema and Hip-Hop anyway? can someone enlighten me to that history?

Top five action movies:

1. Fist of Legend

2. Rumble in the Bronx

3. Enter the Dragon

4. Shaolin soccer (no really, I love it!)

5. I don't know. First strike? Yeah definetly, if only for the stepladder sequence.

I guess it's hard to make a good action movie. There sure are a shitload of mediocre ones. Ed says he's swearing off stupid movies for a while. I think that makes sense. I can feel these movies making me dumber.

Gotta get some sleep tonight. I barely slept last night and ended up working seven to five. I guess I'm still up 'cause I'm wound up about NG leaving, and it's making me think about stuff. I think I'll write her an email.

Song of the day: "I'm Better than You" -Ed in the Refridgerators

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!