Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-24 - 8:47 p.m.

Today was totally weird.

Got the bill for fixing my drivers side mirror. $65. Not bad. I'd say that punching it off gave me at least $75 worth of masculine satisfaction, so by that reckoning, I'm ten bucks ahead of the game.

The more money I save, the better the stuff that I could waste it on gets. It's insidious. Right now I'm up to decent home theatre equipment level, and I'm biting my lip and trying not to look at any "Best Buy" catalogues. The last thing I need is to start feeling comfortable here.

I talked to LF's wife about her dad dying. It was really hard, but I didn't want her to think I was ignoring it or didn't care. I kept it short and got the hell out of there, I think she knew what I meant. I'm emotionally retarded. Death sucks.

It was actually cool today, chilly even, and pleasantly so in my perception. Some leaves are turning allready. I'm looking forward to the winter, bring the snow and bury everything for a while, so I don't have to look at it, or think about it. Time is the healer.

In less depressing news, Tuesday is Two Towers day. And Wednesday Mars will be at its apex. There it is now. Fucker just winked at me. Wait thats a plane. Nevermind.

Song of the day: Moonlight Sonata (I'm not big on classical but that is a damn beautiful song. It's also the end theme to Thexder 2: Firehawk)

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!