Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-02 - 9:16 p.m.

So today was my first day back to "normal". In order to maximize my tips, I've promoted myself from bartender to bartender/waiter. And it seems to be working well. If I do as well as I did today throughout the fall, I will be doing well indeed.

Everything I did today felt weird and sad, like doing it for the first time. I got in my car and some fallen leaves blew off the hood when I pulled out of the drive. I keep thinking about the plane ride back from matinicus.

Something great has to happen. And I have to make it happen. I'm more responsible than I used to be. And I'm not afraid of a little failure. We'll see.

Alone in the basement again. That's how this all started. I miss everyone. I'm gonna watch the two towers. My first time at home, sixth time total.

Song of the day: "Reach for the Sun" -Polyphonic Spree

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!