Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-03 - 9:19 a.m.

I wonder how long I can keep up this professional ass-kissing thing. pretty long I think, if they keep paying me.

I'm listening to Helium's "The Magic City". One of those cds I forget to listen to. I got Mary Timony's autograph on it. Got it for my birthday from one of those friends I lost. But I moved on. Moving on is one of those necesarily lonely things, and we're always left with all this stuff, this flotsam, these physical objects with emotional footprints. I suppose a sensible person would throw everything out. How can you say you've moved on when you still hold on to so much? I don't know. There are things I'll never let go of, perhaps it's masochistic.

I'm not feeling super confident about my spelling today. I think drinking is making me dumber. Or maybe it was all that sunlight. Yeah fuck the sun.

Song of the day: I'm not good with the names of Helium tracks. But "The Magic City" is all good.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!