Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-04 - 9:10 p.m.

Couldn't update this morning. Damn isp goes down every time lighting strikes here. I swear their server is grounded on a fucking lightning rod.

Working for tips is a lot like a game. Every day I see how many points I can get, and it matters becasue the points are actual dollars. At my phone job I could have counted "completes" like points, but at the end of the day, all the completes in the world won't buy me a new pair of Vans.

I'm watching "the Two Towers" in 20-30 minute segments when I get free time. It's like a miniseries. Still havent gotten enough time to do the full consecutive viewing, but that's okay. It's good to be busy.

It's also good to chill. But I may have reached a point in my life where chilling has to be planned for in advance somewhat. When did I get so old?

These two retarded kids I went to high school taught me that word, "Chill". Sim and Bic were their names. "You gotta learn how to chill out man" they would always say. Sim turned out not to be retarded at all, he was just a dormant genius, and bic was apparently the only human he'd ever tried communicating with. Rumor has it Sim's a successful writer now. God only knows where Bic is, I shudder to think.

I want to go back to the island right now and play the comics game.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!