Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-09 - 9:35 p.m.

Well, another day at my now permanent position as drink-slinger. You know what burns me? When I wait on a table, as in actually take their order at the table, bring them drinks and food and whatever they want, I don't fuck anything up, and they leave no tip. Zero. I can't imagine doing that at a restaurant. I always leave 20% minimum. I expect at least a couple bucks if I actually wait someone's table. Growl. Okay I'm done bitching about work.

Steve-o and I have decided to get involved in an MMO together. We havent settled on a specific title yet, we're still hashing out which platform or genre we're going to go with. It should be diverting. Possibly to the exclusion of all other activities, we're both susceptible to addiction, but I guess thats half the fun.

Autumn is creeping up rapidly, I can feel the chill. No frogs anymore, just the incessant yet not entirely unpleasant screech of crickets.

I keep getting emails from Dennis Kucinich. Maybe it's another sign of getting old, but I'm just going to vote for whatever democrat wins. I can't afford to be idealistic about this.

This Irish guy came into the bar tonight and talked to me about guiness. I guess Africans consume the highest volume of guiness in the world, even more than the Irish, and in Africa it's 16% alcohol/volume. I love barfly anecdotes.

Whoops forgot to post this like an hour ago.

Song of the day: "No Woman No Cry"

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!