Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-17 - 9:24 p.m.

long time no update. Where have I been? Drunk and playing with miniature giant robots. Oxymoron I know. But what else do you call a 1/160 model of a three story tall robot?

I took it on myself to try all the different wines at work. People are always asking me "is this dry" or "is this sweet" and dumb shit like that. I guess I should just always answer "yes" because frankly I can't tell the difference between merlot, cabernet sauvignon, shiraz, and Zinfandel. I do know this though, white wine sucks. From now on I'm going to answer all white wine questions with "Oh don't buy that, it totally sucks." My favorite question is "Is that good?" I mean come on. No it's not good. I think you should go to another restaurant, because everything here tastes like ass. Please give your tips to someone else.

Okay okay sarcasm off. White wine is okay if that's all you have. In fact, in my experience, it makes for a happier drunk than the red, though it really doesn't taste as good, even ice cold. What am I talking about anyway? work again. Sorry, it's all I think about lately. Got a nasty car maintenance bill. I long for the days when I used public transit. $35 a month is a total steal compared to this bullshit. this has set me back another week on my dream machine. I'll be so relieved when I've finally bought it.

Ack. Things to do.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!