Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-18 - 9:44 p.m.

I like struggle. Even when work sucks, its cool being in charge of myself and working for every dime. Today I was ready to kill about three people and then piss on their corpses. But I got through it, and I'm ready to do it again tomorrow. Work that is, not kill people. I have exactly enough for my stupid car bill with what I made today. So tomorrow is all rent and I still come out ahead of the game in my checking account. But the money for the stupid car bill is enough that I'm going to miss it sorely. Why am I talking about this inane stuff? I guess because that's what I've made my life.

What do I really want from life right now? If I'm totally honest, the answer is this: A fancy new computer. One that I paid for on my own without any help or loans. Is that lame or what? I don't know. That's just right now though. In the long term I want to be a famous writer and live in China until I master their language and then retire in Finland.

Speaking of famous writers, pulitzer winning writer/historian David McCullough gave me a nice tip today and told me that I was doing a great job. I guess that almost makes up for all the assholes I had to deal with. Except that I've never read his books, and wouldn't have known who he was if some of the other customers weren't gushing over him and asking for his autograph. That makes two pulitzer winners I've served (that I'm aware of) and I havent read either of them. I guess I should. I'll make that a long term goal along with retiring in finland.

short term goal is retiring to my bed.

Song of the day: "Notorious" Duran Duran

Sometimes I doubt your commitment to sparkle motion.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!