Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-01 - 11:51 p.m.

Ugh. So this is the day I was supposed to have all this stuff done. I have nothing. This has been a week where I've been defeated at every battle. I've fallen back to the trenches, cowering and licking my wounds. Creatively I'm in an utter slump, as you'd know if you've been reading this. I guess the most important thing is to never give up. Things look dark sometimes, and they get real bad, but theres always a point where it can only get better, and it does, in its own time. I just kinda feel like theres no drive now, I'm running on empty. So my goal for next wednesday is to accomplish nothing. Nothing at all. This is apathy week. This is an achievable goal I think, and once I've accomplished this, I'll start working up from there.

On a lighter note, as mature and adult as I percieve myself to be, I still had to stifle a giggle when a tall blonde woman with a thick german accent today pointed at my celery and carrot stick platter and asked "Are the wedgies for free?"

Pardon me while I recharge my ambition.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!