Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-17 - 8:48 p.m.

Yesterday someone came in and dropped off a cd with "red sox fever" written on it in marker. I guess he wanted me to play it for the big game, but we don't have a cd player. Curious as ever, I put the thing in the girls boombox in the kitchen. It was embarrassing to listen to. There are little kids chanting "cowboy up" and "We don't care what they say, boston red sox all the way!" And these guys are singing "Baseball! Red sox Baseball" over and over. Then theres a part where it breaks down and they start saying stuff like "Johnny Damon's got his game on" and "Garciaparra can hit it farra." I felt like I was on a hayride. I left it running on infinite repeat for the girls to find in the morning.

The little fucker bought us pizza and we had an after-hours beer/pizza/baseball party at the sandwich place. Which was great, except I think the good guys should have won. Who wants to watch new york and florida? I've been to florida. I know I'm pretty naive and all, but I don't see why the cubs and sox cant play out the real world series, that would be fun. I mean, nobody's using those fields now right?

Ach. It was fun being a sports fan for like two days, but I think I've had it, what a drag. What's next on my list of things to open my mind to? I dunno.. techno music? Nah. Sometimes you have to know where to draw that line.

Song of the day: Like I have to even say it...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!