Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-19 - 11:06 a.m.

Fall is the best time of year. It's the down part of the cycle. It's that transition from light to dark, the heart-in-your-throat first drop on the roller coaster, its that black dot in the white swirly of the yin yang. Those leaves, flaring out and falling, realizing that life is short and it might as well be colorful. That first glistening frost on the still green grass, the way the dirt scuffs under your feet when it's hard, and the way it sounds in the cold air.

This is my element. I can watch other people's moods deteriorate with grim satisfaction. Where's your precious sun now you filthy heliophiles? Who's in charge now? Hide in your gas heated homes and sweat. I'll be lurking outside your window, waiting for the snow.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!