Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-16 - 8:30 a.m.

An opportunity to write things and have them published sort of presented it self yesterday. So I agreed and now I have to get something done. I dont really expect to get paid even though that was hinted at, but it might be nice practice. As fun as it is to write in this thing, I have never once edited an entry. Its all whatever I can scrape off the top of my head at the time I'm here at the keyboard. Thats sort of my rule for this, but I actually miss writing polished papers. That was the best part of college, most of the rest of it sucked. How will I do with having deadlines and stuff? I dunno, but I won't ever if I don't try. I was talking to the new salad girl yesterday, (who by the way, I don't have a crush on) and we somehow started talking about Einstein, and how people who are succesful are always people who take big risks. I'm living a pretty risk free life at the moment, and I have my reasons, but in the name of Self Improvement(tm) I am going to take more risks, starting with small ones and maybe work my way up. Don't wanna put it all out there on the line until I know what I'm doing though. Risk taking is a science unto itself, just ask a professional gambler.

Song of the day: Belle and Sebastian, no particular song, it all melts together

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!