Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-21 - 3:32 p.m.

This from the back of the box that my copy of "Harvest Moon: Friends of Mineral Town" came in:

"Plant and harvest crops, raise farm animals, marry the girl of your dreams and start a family ...create your own pastoral adventure!"

I am completely enthralled by this game. I'm raising crops and animals, picking flowers to give the girls in the town, and taking my dog to play frisbee on the beach. And its so much fun I can't stop. I think I was born a few millenia too late.

I was telling sauceman the other day that I think my ideal profession would be hunter/gatherer. Theres no space in this world to live free anymore. We're locked up, we'll never be free in this life unless we somehow become fabulously rich or find a way to look at things in a drastically different way.

I need more orcs.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!